Paris Je T’aime

I’ve never been to Paris but I hear it’s magical.

And Paris has always been good to us fans of Rob and Kristen.

I mean – I don’t know about the rest of you but I still remember where I was when I heard about this epic moment in Paris.

Let’s all have a collective sigh as we remember that moment.

Paris is Love. Paris is Beauty.

And major love was had for Kristen’s beauty this past week in Paris where she attended Paris Fashion Week.

MAJOR LOVE.

So.

I’m not only going to share some of the hotness that was the amazing Kristen Stewart in Paris. I’m going to share in love by giving ALL of you (yes – if you live on Planet Earth I’m talking about you) the chance to win your own copy of Elle Canada featuring Kristen.

She may not be on the cover but trust me – you want  a copy of this magazine.

And at the end of this post I’m going to tell you how you can win a copy to call your own.

But first.

Paris.

I don’t think anyone has ever looked better in yellow. I really don’t.

Kristen dominated Paris Fashion Week. She represented at the Balenciaga show and after party with two killer outfits that none of us could even remotely pull off as equally amazing as her ever. Because she’s Kristen and she’s just awesome like that. I’m sure she smelt great too. I mean, I haven’t been blessed enough to sample her Florabotanica (Macy’s in Hawaii failed to have it) but a) if it was inspired by Kristen it’s probably amazing and b) those close to me have and I guess it’s just beyond pretty.

Is pretty a scent? Let’s just say it is for arguments sake.

Kristen is pretty. Therefore anything made to represent her must smell pretty. #LOGIC

Second. Every time I think her hair can’t get any prettier. It does.

No but really. Kristen. Please be calling me with details on her hair regimen. I need to be replicating it. Yesterday.

And then as if she didn’t look beautiful enough sitting front row alongside Anna Wintour (oh right – I forgot to mention that. reason number 193847520484 why KSIBTU) she stepped out looking like this for the Balenciaga after-party.

Perfection.

Paris. It’s magical.

So in keeping with the magic – let’s talk giveaway. 

As mentioned above, if you live on Planet Earth you are eligible to enter this giveaway. If you don’t live on Planet Earth, that’s actually pretty cool so you can still enter to win. If you do, it may just take a bit longer to get to you as I will obviously have to get in touch with NASA and something tells me they’ll be QUITE eager to get in contact with you. I’m sure they’ll pass the magazine along.

Entry is simple. Leave a comment and a way to reach you. That can mean email or twitter. Edward was a mindreader. I’m not.

If you want to get all crazy and enter twice (because Elle Canada is just that amazing – did I mention the interview is perfect?) you can do so by tweeting the following:

Because Kristen is pretty & Elle Canada was epic – @takemetobliss is giving away a copy to a lucky reader over @ takemetobliss.wordpress.com

Tweet that and consider yourself twice as lucky.

Giveaway ends on Tuesday October 9th at midnight EST. May the odds be ever in your favour.

For those of you with hook ups who may already have a copy in your possession – be a doll and tweet a shout out to the giveaway or two! I’ll love you forever and send you french kisses! xo 

20 responses

  1. The moment yellow becomes my very favorite color in the world – any time Kristen wears it, because somehow she just shines in yellow.
    And no matter what – we will always have Paris.

    Julie (@mshavisham79)

  2. still remember where I was when those Paris hand-holding pics came out. I remember checking Robstenation (cries in mourning) and almost falling out of my chair when they popped up.

    you can disregard my comment in the selecting as Kate has already sent me a copy. 🙂

  3. Yes, yes, Paris has always been very kind to fans of Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson! It was so great to see Kris glowing again, and whoa, glow she did! : ) I’m aboslutely in love with the Balenciaga leather jacket! And her hair, don’t even go there – it’s P-E-R-F-E-C-T!
    I’d LOVE to win the Elle Canada mag as you cannot get it here in Germany. The Jan Welters photoshoot is one of my favorite of the year so far. Should I be lucky enough to win, you can contact me via Twitter @KStewandRPatz.
    Btw: I think it’s great that your contest is open for everyone living on this world (and even those that are not *g*). I guess it’s fair to say we all really appreciate the gesture!
    All the best,
    Mandy

  4. i remember omg! that was such an epic day ❤ kristen looks gorgeous in anything but the yellow made her stand out that much more ❤
    @jng225

  5. Read this a week ago. Loved it. Coveted it. Forgot to comment on it.

    She nailed this trip left and right. I’m becoming more and more of a yellow fan in general and then she busts that out and all is good. A friend who is not a fan of hers (I know! How am I still friends with this girl?!) even said she looked great in both looks. She had a lightness about her I felt that we hadn’t seen in a bit. If that makes sense.

    Paris is always so, so good

Leave a Reply

